Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Catherine Chen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Catherine Chen

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tim Walters

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Catherine has been an excellent agent and I have appreciated her support over the years."

Jar Mo Chen

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently I got a traffic ticket for a No U Turn violation and received a courtesy notice from the Court with a due date for compliance . Since I haven't had any traffic tickets for a long time , and the instructions in the courtesy notice are not very clear , I first thought of asking my sons for advice, figuring that they must have received tickets more frequently than I do . Then I thought of calling my insurance agent first ! So lucky I did ! I talked to Jessica in Catherine Chen's office and she seems to know everything on this subject ! Jessica sent me a complete list of qualified traffic schools to choose from , and told me to check only one of the four boxes on the courtesy notice . So thanks to Jessica , I was able to complete the class and sent in the form with a check all in good time !"

A Y

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to give Jessica at this office 10+ stars on always being so patient and helpful with all of my concerns. Not only does she always thoroughly review my concerns and provide very good solutions, she does so at a very fast rate. Usually gets things solved right away. Even when busy and under pressure, she always gives off a great vibe. I always feel welcome to correspond with her even for very minor things or to gain insight about my policies. She really knows all the technical stuff with policies and so helpful for getting us the right solutions. I really think she is a great asset to this office and State Farm. A true gem! She is a great example of how client management should be done. Thank you!"

Lisa Wang

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Catherine not only provides good services at a reasonable price, she also treats customers as her friends. Always have my best interest in her minds. She stayed by my side through one of my accidents kept me calm and worry free."

myra sternlieb

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica is the most competent service representative I have ever come into contact with! As a retired nurse educator, and as a nurse for 56 years ,it is an honor to deal with Jessica. Myra Sternlieb"

Robert Tindall

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the best insurance I have ever had love this team Jessica is amazing !!"

Joyce Zhang

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Jessica for business insurance matters. She's responsive, professional, and super friendly! Jessica answered all the questions that I had for my need quickly. The entire process was smooth and everything exceeded my expectations :)"

Ryan Smilko

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with State Farm for a long time, and we’ve worked with Jessica and Catherine Chen’s team in particular for over 7 years. We’ve recently run in to a bit of a unique living situation, and they were incredible in helping to find a policy that worked for us. We were dreading having to switch to a different company, so their help definitely made our lives much easier. We’d highly recommend."

Josh Selo

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Catherine Chen is a compassionate and dedicated community leader and business owner. She works hard for her clients, is an active member of the Board of the Cupertino Chamber of Commerce, and supports the work of local nonprofits."

Joanna Chen

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica at this office is great. She helped me and my family with a series of changes (we called her multiple times this year) and everything was always done right. She is always patient and helpful when answering our questions too."

Wendi

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica has been great to work with - she's very fast, explains things well, and is great with resolving issues we encounter."

Tn Vg

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you choose this office as your local insurance provider, be sure to ask for Jessica. When my partner and I moved from out of state, she was there to help us transfer. When we were involved in a hit and run, she was there to help with our claim. When we were trying to find out more about renters' insurance coverage, she went out of her way to find the exact statements from our policy, which strengthened our application. Thank you Jessica for your hard work, prompt communication, and making us feel taken care of."

Alejandra Duarte

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"My agent Jessica Lopez was amazing. She answered all my questions and explained everything to me clearly. She was professional and polite. I would definitely recommend her and State Farm."

Alice Liu

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Catherine Chen State Farm office always provides professional, friendly service and care about the clients. They have responded quickly to my questions and concerns. When I’ve had life changes (new car, marriage, new house, etc) my agent has been great about getting all the needs to know about the situation and presents me with insurance options that best meets my needs, and with great rates. I highly recommend this agency!"

Patrick Chen

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great State Farm agency. Friendly and very responsive."

Jonathan Wu

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"My auto and homeowner insurances were up for reviews. Jessica Lopez-Garcia called and helped me through the review of my policies. She was very professional and very helpful. She answered all my questions on my insurances. With Jessica's help, I was able to find significant savings on my homeowner insurance that I didn't know I could. I am very happy that we have agents like Catherine and Jessica."

Lisa Shih

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm very happy with the services received from Catherine's team. The team offers great tips for me to lower my insurance cost. They also did a wonderful job supporting me with fast response and outstanding service."

stephen tsun

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been a State Farm customer for a few years. Catherine and her team have been wonderful to address our changing needs as our kids move out of the house, the area, etc. recommending differenct policies/changing coverage, and so on. We also had our share of dead batteries, an occasional accident. The roadside assistance (app and service) state farm was really easy to use and timely. The accident related claims service was also expedient and easy. And when we had questions, Catherine and team are always there to help us. Overall, a very happy customer, and love to recommend to others."

T H

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica from Catherine Chen's office was terrific in assisting me with a recent claim for a broken car windshield. I want to make sure she is recognized for her very helpful guidance and recommendations. All Star Glass, one of her recommendations, were super quick and very easy to work with. Thanks again for making this a hassle free experience!"

shumeit971

April 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent & professional service! + Very timely response. Strongly recommend~"

Alan Ng

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!"

Jennifer Hui

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been using state farm for a long time, Catherine and all her staffs - are so professional, responsive and friendly! Jessica has been helping me (one of the staffs) - she is so professional, knowledgeable and caring! I am very happy with their service and would recommend to others."

Candy Contreras

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve had State Farm’s for almost 3 years now, and I’m super satisfied with it. Every time I have questions or any concerns they always make sure I’m well informed of what’s going on. Jessica Lopez-Garcia has helped me since I first started so I always go to her. She is super amazing, professional and always makes sure I get the best deals!"

My Book

September 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jessica is very pleasant, professional and efficient! ~ Joyce @ Cupertino."

Donald Cheung

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jessica was very helpful to resolve the issue I had with my refi lender. She also helped me to review my insurance coverage and made changes to best meet my needs. Thanks"